2017 Award Winners

Red Poppy Award for Best Feature Film – The Darkest Hour directed by Joe Wright
Red Poppy Award for Best Indie Feature Film – And We Were Young by Andy Smetanka

Red Poppy Award for Best Short Film

Best Australian Short Film – Miro by Victoria McIntyre
Best International Short Film – She Will Be Loved by Chadwick Pelletier

Best Animation – All The Winters I Haven’t Seen by Omid Koshnazar
Best Female Actor – Constance Brenneman (She Will Be Loved)
Best Male Actor – Mark Coles Smith (Miro)
Best Music/Sound – Petra Salsjö (Miro)

Special Awards
Best Young Filmmaker Award – Miles Gibson (Homeward Bound)